Sukhothai Hotel Bangkok
BOOK ONLINE CALL US +66 (0) 2344 8888
  • Luxury Hotel in Bangkok | The Sukhothai Bangkok, Thailand
  • Luxury Hotel in Bangkok | The Sukhothai Bangkok, Thailand

Design

Une symphonie de détails

Un décor tout en subtilité et à la fois saisissant. La courbe d'un chedi, un léger crescendo. L'envolée d'un manuscrit ancien, une mélodie. La silhouette d'un fier lotus dressé dans un cadre en fer forgé.

« Ce n'est ni une surprise (ni un hasard) si tout ce que rencontre votre regard
au Sukhothai est simplement magnifique.
»

Magazine Luxury Travel

Construit de A à Z dans une volonté de perfection, jusqu'à l'infime détail, par des architectes et des décorateurs parmi les plus illustres : Kerry Hill, le célèbre architecte aux multiples distinctions, Edward Tuttle, nommé parmi le 'Top 100 Architectes du Monde' par Architectural Digest, et Pichitra Boonyarataphan, célèbre décoratrice thaïe qui, dans ses créations, ne privilégie que des tissus thaïs. Leurs prouesses collégiales rejoignent le talent de l'ensemble des artistes qui ont composé cette symphonie visuelle que représente le Sukhothai.

Le design de l'hôtel est une allégorie de l'ancienne cité de Sukhothai. Il est orné de méticuleuses reproductions de stupas et de pagodes, réminiscence d'une époque si gracieuse. Les intérieurs sont un mélange élégant de matériaux et de tissus dans la pure tradition thaïe, réinventée dans le confort et la modernité. Cette harmonie dans le décor forme un ensemble à la fois intemporel et contemporain, et délicatement thaï.

Pour de plus amples informations sur la décoration individuelle des appartements, consultez The Sukhothai, Chambres et Suites.

Sukhothai Platinum Limited Edition

Sukhothai Platinum Limited Edition

A limited edition card with few limits

Become A Member

Sukhothai Platinum Limited Edition

Sukhothai Hotel Bangkok
BOOK ONLINE CALL US +66 (0) 2344 8888
  • Luxury Hotel in Bangkok | The Sukhothai Bangkok, Thailand
  • Luxury Hotel in Bangkok | The Sukhothai Bangkok, Thailand

Design

A symphony of detail

Subtle yet striking visual notes. The curve of a chedi, a gentle crescendo. The swirl of an ancient script, a melody. The long-held note of a lotus stem rising straight up, magnetically suspended in a frame of black iron.

"It's no surprise (and no accident) that everywhere your eye falls
at The Sukhothai it finds something beautiful."

Luxury Travel Magazine

Carefully constructed from the inside out, every detail perfected by some of the world's most famed architects and designers. Names such as the award-winning Kerry Hill, along with Edward Tuttle, one of Architectural Digest’s "Top 100 Architects in the World", and Pichitra Boonyarataphan, the famed Thai designer who uses resolutely Thai fabrics in all her work. Together, they complete the ensemble of talented artists who have composed the visually symphonic masterpiece that is The Sukhothai.

The hotel's design takes its cue from the ancient city of Sukhothai, with its careful replication of the magnificent stupas and pagodas reminiscent of that graceful age. Interiors are an elegant mix of traditional Thai materials and fabrics reimagined in comfortable modern forms created for function. This harmony of design all comes together to create a hotel that is at once modern and timeless - and always exquisitely Thai.

Please see The Sukhothai's Rooms & Suites for more information about the hotel's design within the guest rooms.

Sukhothai Platinum Limited Edition

Sukhothai Platinum Limited Edition

A limited edition card with few limits

Become A Member

Sukhothai Platinum Limited Edition